Categories
English Content

Renat Dadashov – Interview based piece

Wolves have signed Renat Dadashov on a long-term deal upon his move from Portugal side, Estoril. However, the 20-year-old will immediately link-up with Pacos de Ferreira to gain further experience.

What it means to sign for Wolves:

“I’m very happy and I’m very excited. You see this club, it is a beautiful club. To be a wolf is unbelievable and I’m very happy to be here now.”

What attracted you to be part of the club:

“I got a call from my agent and I was like, really, that’s true? You’re not kidding me? and he says: yes, it’s true and then I decided to go this way now.”

Settling in a new country:

“It is not easy but everywhere you go is a new change for you. So, England is a beautiful country, there are a lot of nice people so I don’t think I will have a lot of problems to be good here.”

A dream fulfilled to play in England?

“I think every football player would want to be in a team which plays in the Premier League, it’s the best league, for me in the world, and how you see what Wolves did a very great season so it’s like a dream come true.”

Personal ambitions:

“The first thing for me is always like to help the team, to help the club and any way that I can help – on the field, off the field, everywhere – be a nice person to reach something big.

“My dad played water polo, my mum played handball, my sister was playing until I think she was 16, also football, my brother play in Germany football in the third division. We’re a very, very active sporting family.”

Playing for the Azerbaijani National Team:

“I don’t know if a lot of you know but I was last time, the first time with my big brother together in the national team. That was for me unbelievable because to play with blood together, that was one of the best feelings of my life.”

Going out on loan for a season-long:

“I will go on loan now when everything will be fine and I get back strong.”

By Bruna

Aspiring Sports Journalism student.
All articles published are written by myself.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.